Ponsbourne St Mary's C of E Primary School

Love to Learn, Learn to Love

Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8RA

01707 872395

admin@ponsbourne.herts.sch.uk

Term Dates and Events

Term Dates 2021/2022

Summer Term 2022

INSET DAY - Tuesday 19th April 2022

Wednesday 20th April to Friday 22nd July 2022

MAY BANK HOLIDAY - Monday 2nd May 2022

Half term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022

QUEEN'S PLATINUM BANK HOLIDAY - Monday 6th June 2022 (school closed)

Children return to school Tuesday 7th June 2022

Friday 22nd July - Break up for Summer holidays 1:15pm

 

Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Wednesday 1st September to Wednesday 21st December 2022

INSET DAY - Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET DAY - Friday 2nd September 2022

Children Return to School - Monday 5th September 2022

Half term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5th January to Friday 1st April 2023

OCCASIONAL DAY - Thursday 5th January 2023

INSET DAY - Friday 6th January 2023

Children Return to School - Monday 9th January 2023

Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

Friday 31st March 2023 - Break up for Easter holidays 1:15pm

Summer Term 2023

Tuesday 18th April to Friday 21st July 2023

MAY BANK HOLIDAY - Monday 1st May 2023

Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023

INSET DAY - Monday 5th June 2023

Friday 21st  July - Break up for Summer holidays 1:15pm

 Upcoming Events

                                                       MARCH 2022

 

 

                                                         MAY 2022

Monday 2nd:                          MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY (school closed to  children)                             

Wednesday 5th:                   Discoverers at Young Voices concert

Monday 9th:                          SATS week (Y6)

Thursday 19th:                     School nurses in for Reception screening

Sunday 22nd:                        FTS Event – Village May Fayre

Wednesday 27th:                 Pioneers on 2-night residential trip to Hudnall Park

 

       w/c Monday 30th:                HALF-TERM begins

                                                         

                                                        JUNE 2022

Monday 6th:                         Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday (School closed)                                                    

Tuesday 7th:                         Children return to school

Wednesday 8th:                   FTS Event - Bags 2 school deadline

Tuesday 14th:                       Sports Day

Thursday 16th:                    Sports for Schools 'Sportivator'

Tuesday 21st:                       DIS at Herts Young Mariners Base

Wednesday 22nd:                DIS at Herts Young Mariners Base

Tuesday 28th:                       Class photographs

 

                                                       JULY 2022

Monday 4th:                         175th Anniversary Celebration

Thursday 14th:                    Secondary Transfer Day

Friday 22nd:                          End of summer term – finish at 1:15pm